terewcollege.blogg.se

Streetsmart edge venue
Streetsmart edge venue











In a matter of weeks I was handing out party flyers.

streetsmart edge venue

What I cared about was finding what was going to make me happy. I wasn’t worried about becoming rich or famous - I couldn’t have cared less about that. She forced me to ask myself what I wanted in life. I thank her so much for having had that approach with me because at a very young age she forced me to become street smart. I had my introduction when I was 17 and my mom told me to leave the house! Honestly, if my child behaved the way I was behaving at the time I would have been far less kind than my mom was to me. What was your introduction to the production world? I try to have a message of raising consciousness in the productions that I put together. I also think that through larger and larger scale events, we can educate people by promoting the fact that we don't use single-use plastic, that we recycle and that we have a message of being good to the environment. That scene still has tremendous growth to make and I want to be part of bringing it to the bigger table.

streetsmart edge venue

I think that in America we can raise the bar of entertainment for the deep house music culture. What drives me is that I have a great passion for events and for experiences. The part that is really important for me is personal drive and personal satisfaction, and continually raising the bar. It’s constant high pressure and you’re up against the clock. But I am in the driver’s seat and can’t make mistakes. I’m not racing against other people, and I won’t get a gold medal. What I mean by that is I love personal high performance. I often refer to myself in my profession as a Formula One race car driver. Ultimately I create an environment where people feel safe, where they feel that they are being heard and they can deliver what they need to deliver. What happens when you do something consistently for years is that you create a group of people around you that are all good in their respective fields, so the whole environment becomes a joy because everybody has their own lane. You work with different people and some relationships work out and others don’t. Primarily, we’re going to share in the excitement as a group of people, and we’re going to create something wonderful together - so we start with a sense of togetherness. I'm not saying ‘oh, my God, this is complicated!’ I may not always know how we're going to do a particular thing, but we are always going to have that first moment of excitement, and then we’ll look at the “how” of it. When you start a conversation that way, everybody is immediately invested. I always come from a place of excitement - and I get the people who work with me excited about creating something. I think I'm pretty unconventional in the way I do business. All of that helped in my evolution, and I’ve taken it to my own level. So I was also raised with a strong sense of aesthetics, of how things needed to look and feel. At the same time, my mother was very into aesthetics and she always explained to me why she was using certain designers. As a result I have a good feel for business and people. I’d sit in on meetings for hours just observing people and how they interacted.

streetsmart edge venue

Beginning when I was 7 years old she would take me with her on business trips. How did you develop your business skills?Īt a very young age my mother gave me the opportunity to interact with a lot of people. In a way, it’s like being the conductor who orchestrates a team to get to one moment in time - where we’ve created a spark of magic so that people can say, ‘Wow, that was special.’ I think that’s why I’ve enjoyed being a producer. I’m able to compartmentalize a whole story into small stories to make it all work as one. I am pretty strong at visualizing and analyzing what needs to happen to get us where we want to be.

streetsmart edge venue

What have you found that you are good at?













Streetsmart edge venue